[cryptography] not a Paypal phish using EV certificate

or perelman orperelman at gmail.com
Tue Aug 13 16:12:38 EDT 2013

Hi Guys, if you love crypto-currency, I would be glad if you check out our
new startup at http://bitblu.com.

I would love for feedbacks of anykind.

Thanks a lot!

On Tue, Aug 13, 2013 at 7:40 PM, Andy Steingruebl <andy at steingruebl.com>wrote:

> On Tue, Aug 13, 2013 at 9:25 AM, Ben Lincoln (F70C92E3) <
> F70C92E3 at beneaththewaves.net> wrote:
>> Unfortunately, it does look somewhat suspicious from a phishing
>> perspective, especially if a link to a paypal.com subdomain redirects to
>> it, which (to an end user) looks a lot like what happens when a link to a
>> phishing site is disguised as a link to the real site.
> Yep, but at the same time all links in the email point to the same domain
> that the mail is from, rather than to things that aren't paypal.com which
> is by design from a monitoring, control, and anti-abuse perspective.   That
> way the user isn't making decisions about clicking on a link to a domain
> they haven't heard of, they get routed through one they are more familiar
> with.
> - Andy
> _______________________________________________
> cryptography mailing list
> cryptography at randombit.net
> http://lists.randombit.net/mailman/listinfo/cryptography

Kind regards

Or Perelman
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.randombit.net/pipermail/cryptography/attachments/20130813/e5bed9ac/attachment.html>

More information about the cryptography mailing list