[cryptography] CFP by 24 Nov - Usable Security - San Diego 8th Feb

ianG iang at iang.org
Wed Oct 22 04:57:05 EDT 2014

The Workshop on Usable Security (USEC) will be held in conjunction with
NDSS on February 8, 2015. The deadline for USEC Workshop submissions is
November 24, 2014. – In previous years, USEC has also been collocated
with FC; for example in Okinawa, Bonaire, and Trinidad and Tobago.

Additional information and paper submission instructions:



The Workshop on Usable Security invites submissions on all aspects of
human factors and usability in the context of security and privacy. USEC
2015 aims to bring together researchers already engaged in this
interdisciplinary effort with other computer science researchers in
areas such as visualization, artificial intelligence and theoretical
computer science as well as researchers from other domains such as
economics or psychology. We particularly encourage collaborative
research from authors in multiple fields.

Topics include, but are not limited to:

* Evaluation of usability issues of existing security and privacy models
or technology

* Design and evaluation of new security and privacy models or technology

* Impact of organizational policy or procurement decisions

* Lessons learned from designing, deploying, managing or evaluating
security and privacy technologies

* Foundations of usable security and privacy

* Methodology for usable security and privacy research

* Ethical, psychological, sociological and economic aspects of security
and privacy technologies

USEC solicits short and full research papers.


Program Committee

Jens Grossklags (The Pennsylvania State University) - Chair
Rebecca Balebako (Carnegie Mellon University)
Zinaida Benenson (University of Erlangen-Nuremberg)
Sonia Chiasson (Carleton University)
Emiliano DeCristofaro (University College London)
Tamara Denning (University of Utah)
Alain Forget (Carnegie Mellon University)
Julien Freudiger (PARC)
Vaibhav Garg (VISA)
Cormac Herley (Microsoft Research)
Mike Just (Glasgow Caledonian University)
Bart Knijnenburg (University of California, Irvine)
Janne Lindqvist (Rutgers University)
Heather Lipford (University of North Carolina at Charlotte)
Debin Liu (Paypal)
Xinru Page (University of California, Irvine)
Adrienne Porter Felt (Google)
Franziska Roesner (University of Washington)
Pamela Wisniewski (The Pennsylvania State University)
Kami Vaniea (Indiana University)

With best regards,

Jens Grossklags

Chair – USEC 2015

More information about the cryptography mailing list